New Year, Grind Hard

sunshine

A lot of different crazy stuff has happened to me over my lifetime. And I admit, I let it fuck with me. But this year was just the year I decided to let all that go.  I decided to take that energy and refocus.  So I refocus on my business.   And it was rolling along.

But then life hit me with an upper cut.  Tried to take me out.

That’s life, right?  It’s unpredictable.

I can’t front, sometimes I long for the predictable life.   It sounds enticing, right? Sure.  For normal people. Average people.  That ain’t me.

I definitely don’t think it’s in the cards for me. So far, it definitely hasn’t been.   But so what?  I ain’t gonna let it break me.  I’ve decided to embrace it and continue to focus that energy on my hustle. And I’m kinda cool with that.  It’s my life. And I love my hustle.

So this year, it’s time to increase my work.  To remain focused on moving forward and getting myself to the level that I know I am capable of.

But for me to get where I need to be, change is required.  Huge, life altering change.  No stuff for punks here, it’s gonna be a hella ride.

One love to all y’all who walk with me on this journey.   I don’t quit on myself, even though I have wanted to.  I keep moving because I know that I have something in me that needs to be on this earth right now.   Hardship is just a test.  And I’ve already mastered that shit.

This is the year of the manifestation of my hard work.  And it is glorious.  I’ve seen it already.

Thanks again to those of y’all that believe in me and support me and hold me up.  You really have no idea how much it means to be part of a community of people, deep thinkers, artists, adoptees, social justice focused, peace loving, supportive and loving community. Y’all rock frfr! ❤

Imma do better this year about writing.  I find myself talking to myself a lot, so I might as well talk to y’all.

Happy New Year!

About sjwoods318

Mother of six children - five girls and one boy; wife; community organizer, family chauffeur, philosopher, trans-racial adoptee, Deadhead, person of mixed racial heritage, artist, poet, writer who loves to swim, read, and run around with my family.
This entry was posted in Biography. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

