Always keeping record

I feel like my whole life I have kept a record. I have written my thoughts and my feelings and it’s a trip to read it all over again in sequential order.

I was so very sad and lonely. It is remarkable how sad and lonely I was. I just don’t know what could have been done. I needed to explore this side of me. There was so much already that had laden me down and I was so young. I was blocking so much pain. As I read not only the words of my poetry, but also my journal, I am still amazed that I could make it through such depths of despair. And it wasn’t even the worst yet, but it showed me how strong I could be.

IMG_6224

IMG_6225

IMG_6227

IMG_6215

IMG_6223

IMG_6221

IMG_6220

IMG_6222

IMG_6219

IMG_6216

IMG_6218

About sjwoods318

Mother of six children - five girls and one boy; wife; community organizer, family chauffeur, philosopher, trans-racial adoptee, Deadhead, person of mixed racial heritage, artist, poet, writer who loves to swim, read, and run around with my family.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

