Labels

When everything out of your mouth is criticism or complaint, you extinguish my light to share.
When the only time you are interested in me is for your own selfish needs, you diminish my desire to create.
When you can’t even take the time to care at all about my dreams and my goals, you eliminate my will to have faith.
Constantly talking about the negative and never focussing on the positive killed my positive vibe.
What’s the point of continually trying and keeping a positive attitude when those around you just want to wallow in the pit of despair?
But when they drag you there with them, they blame you for not having faith.
Some people are so negative that they will never have a positive thought about anything.
Some people will continually live in this place that they will never get out of because they live for drama.
If you let these people into your life, they will suck the life out of you and then desperately seek something else to destroy.
Shake off the labels that others place on you to weigh you down.
Everyone has a life to live and they need to focus on what they can do in their life to make it better rather than slap labels on other people.
If you don’t even take the time to really get to know me, then stop trying to figure out what would be the best for me. Because you have no idea and you don’t really care. You just wanna slap labels on me and make me feel like life isn’t worth living.

About sjwoods318

Mother of six children - five girls and one boy; wife; community organizer, family chauffeur, philosopher, trans-racial adoptee, Deadhead, person of mixed racial heritage, artist, poet, writer who loves to swim, read, and run around with my family.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

