Happy 2015!

My New Year’s resolution is to post at least on blog post per day this year. I have been trying to write my story for years now and every time I prepare to do so, something happens.

So far there have been at least five times that my family has been evicted from our home, a computer that literally caught on fire and burned the hard drive after 48 straight hours of writing and this time, my cat kicked my computer off my desk and it will possibly cost more to get repaired than to buy a new one. Either way I can’t afford it, so I am stuck with begging my daughter to use her phone to sneak moments in here on my blog.

So, never one to let circumstances hold me back, I have decided I will use this vehicle and write my story here.

For the next year, I will hand write whatever I was going to type for my book and post it here.

Or I will just post pictures of my old journal pages. And pictures. And drawings. And poems.

So by the end of the year, this will be my 365 page life biography. I will have finally accomplished a goal that has been alluding me for over 14 years now. And I am excited.

I won’t be traditional, but then again, anyone who know me knows that I am not conventional!

I hope you enjoy this trip with me because in the words of Jim Morrison ” this is the best part of the trip…. This is the trip…. The best part.”

Is Everybody in?

About sjwoods318

Mother of six children - five girls and one boy; wife; community organizer, family chauffeur, philosopher, trans-racial adoptee, Deadhead, person of mixed racial heritage, artist, poet, writer who loves to swim, read, and run around with my family.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

